Standing on the shoulders of giants

Standing on the shoulders of giants is such a great visual and is the intention behind my creating this blog. I’d like to credit those teachers who have been an inspiration to me at each stage of my life. Without their willingness to share the frameworks they’ve used to make sense of the world, I don’t know where I’d be. I see it as a duty to follow their lead and share the tidbits of knowledge and wisdom that I’ve gained over the years.

Most of what I write about will probably be concerned with what I call the three houses or as they’re more commonly referred: the body, mind, and spirit. I will also attempt to avoid writing anything that remotely sounds like “content”. And lastly I’ll be course correcting and changing things as I learn more about writing in this medium.

I’ll end today’s post with a quote that has stuck with me for many years and should help set the tone for where my head is…

“Do not seek to follow in the footsteps of the wise, seek what they sought.” – Matsuo Basho

Leave a Reply

